Free people are the people who have nothing to lose

“knockin’ on heaven’s door” cover by RAIGN

Mama take this badge from me
I can’t use it anymore
It’s getting dark too dark to see
And I’m feel like I’m knockin’ on heaven’s door

Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door
Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door

Mama put my guns in the ground
I can’t shoot them anymore
That cold black cloud is comin’ around
And I’m feel like I’m knockin’ on heaven’s door

Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door
Feels like I’m
Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door
Feels like I’m
Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door
Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door
Mama tell me
Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door
Feels like I’m
Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door
Knock-knock-knockin’ on heaven’s door

*It is really good cover, just give a chance and listen to end of it.

13 thoughts on “Free people are the people who have nothing to lose

  1. Yes, it is good. I hadn’t heard of “Raign” before, but that’s not surprising as I’m an old geezer. I went and had a look at her audition video on the X Factor. Bit of a bumpy start, I’m guessing. But she’s got grit. And a distinctive voice. I’ll being keeping an eye on her. πŸ™‚ I also like GNR’s cover of the song as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, she has different voice, my Earthling friend:) Actually, I think her voice would have been very proper symphonic rock or metal. And I haven’t also heard her songs before. There is a sci-fi series with the name “The 100”. I heard this song at this series final scene. I like too much Guns and Roses’s cover. Besides, I think, sometimes some covers of songs can be more noticeable than the original;) For example, according to my opinion, like “All Along The Watchtower” by Jimi Hendrix.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

